IAWP Committees

The International Association of Women Police
Standing and Specialty Committees

(s) means IAWP Standing Committee


  Affiliate Liaison


Myra James- Liaison

  Awards Program Committee

Mylan Masson- Chair

  Conference Liaison

Sue Bill- Liaison

  Constitution & Policies Committee (s) 

Cande Ackler- Chair

Committee Members

   Mily Biswas 
   Gale Buckner
   Linda Cunningham
   Dorothy McPhail
   Karen Salisbury
   Carolyn Williamson

  Diversity Committee (s)

Carol Thomas- Advisor

  Editorial Committee



Myra James - Editor & Committee Chair
Stephanie Harding
Carolyn Williamson

  Election Committee

Pat Correa - Chair


Angie Holt - BOT Representative
  BOD Representatives
     Cande Ackler, Robin Matthews,
     Patience Quaye    
  Members’ Representatives
     Helen Rawlings, Jadelle Breitbarth,
     Patsy Joseph

  Finance Committee (s)

Michele Lish- Chair

Committee Members
  Kathy Burke - BOT Representative
   Suzanne Byrnes – BOD Representative
   Tamia Dow - BOD Representative
   Deb Friedl - BOD Representative
   Phyllis Nolan - Members Representative

  Fundraising Committee


Stephanie Harding- Chair


Sandra Martin - BOD Representative

  International Scholarship Committee

Linda Mayberry- Co-Chair
Cindy Shain- Co-Chair

Committee Members
  Yvonne Alexander
   Tamia Dow
   Robin Matthews 
   Sue Young

  Marketing Committee

 Stephanie Harding- Chair
 Committee Members

Sandra Martin
 Suzanne Byrnes

  Membership Committee (s)

Sita Singh - Chair

  Nomination Committee (s)



Committee Members
   Hellen Alyek
   Kathy Burke
   Pat Correa
   Kim Covert

  Resolution Committee  (s)

 - Chair

Committee Members
   Kathy Burke
   Janet Crumley
   Julia Jaeger
   Margaret Shorter
   Joanne Springer
   Carol Thomas

  Strategic Planning Committee (s)

Ellie Bird - Chair

Committee Members
   Julie Brunzell - USA
   Jane Townsley - Great Britain

© 2012.  International Association of Women Police.  All Rights Reserved.


The Mission of the IAWP:

To strengthen, unite and raise the capacity of women in policing internationally.

IAWP and the IAWP Foundation

Telephone: +1 301.464.1402
Corporate Mailing Address: 12600 Kavanaugh Ln, Bowie Maryland 20715 (US)

eMail:  or

Disclaimer: The websites have made a reasonable effort to provide for translation. However, no automated or computerized translation is perfect and these systems are not intended to replace human or traditional translation methods. The official text of the IAWP website is the English version of the website. If any questions arise concerning the accuracy of information presented by the translated version of the website, please refer to the English edition of the website, which is the official version. Webmaster, September 2011.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software