Our mission is to strengthen, unite and raise the profile of women in criminal justice internationally.

                              Guiding Values of the IAWP
                              - Embrace Diversity
                              - Be Open Honest and Fair
                              - Listen to our Members
                              - Operate Professionally
                              - Change to Improve


IAWP Board of Trustees and Committees

IAWP Board of Trustees

Angie Holt
Chair, Board of Trustees
Past Executive Director IAWP
Director, Special Investigations Division
Georgia Dept. of Public Safety
PO Box 1456
Atlanta, GA 30371-1456


-Remainder of Board of Trustees Listed in Alphabetical Order Below-

Carolen Bailey 
Past President IAWP
Past Executive Director IAWP
Lieutenant St. Paul Police (Retired)
Assistant Commissioner
Minnesota Dept of Public Safety 
11 Eagle Ridge Rd. 
North Oaks, MN 55127
Winter: 2793 Mariah Drive Melbourne, FL 23940
Lillian Braxton
Past Executive Director IAWP
Juliann M. Brunzell
Past Executive Director IAWP
Special Agent (Retired)
MN Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
4943 Garfield Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55419
L. Gale Buckner
Past President IAWP
Chair, State Board of Pardons and Paroles (Retired)
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. SE 
Atlanta, GA 30334
Kathy Burke
Past President IAWP
New York City Police Department 
Detective 1st Grade (Retired)
20-25 45 Street
Astoria, New York 11105
718- 956-0233
Linda L. Cherry 
Past President IAWP
Supervisory Deputy
U.S. Marshals Service (Retired)
1302 W. Coyote Trail
Benson, AZ 85602

Laura Goodman
Past President IAWP
Director of Public Safety (Ret.)
St. Catherine University
St. Paul, MN 55105 

Carol-Ann Halliday
Past President IAWP

Connie Maki
Past President IAWP
Beryl Thompson
Past Executive Director IAWP
Mary Wamsley
Past President IAWP

IAWP Committees

The International Association of Women Police
Standing and Specialty Committees

(s) means IAWP Standing Committee


  Affiliate Liaison


 Myra James- Liaison

  Awards Program Committee

Mylan Masson- Chair

  Conference Liaison

Sue Bill- Liaison

  Constitution & Policies Committee (s) 

Cande Ackler- Chair

Committee Members-
Mily Biswas 
Gale Buckner

Linda Cunningham
Sally Khan
Heather Kouts
Dorothy McPhail
Carolyn Williamson 

  Diversity Committee (s)

Carol Thomas- Advisor

  Election Committee

Pat Correa - Chair


Angie Holt - BOT Representative
BOD Representatives
    Cande Ackler, Robin Matthews, Patience Quaye    
Members’ Representatives

    Helen Rawlings, Jadelle Breitbarth, Patsy Joseph

  Finance Committee (s)

Michele Lish- Chair

Committee Members
Suzanne Byrnes – BOD Representative
Linda Cherry - BOT Representative

Tamia Dow - BOD Representative
Liz Nelsen - Members' Representative

  Fundraising Committee


Stephanie Harding- Chair


Sandra Martin - BOD Representative

  International Scholarship Committee

Linda Mayberry- Co-Chair
Cindy Shain- Co-Chair

Committee Members
Tamia Dow
Robin Matthews 
Sue Young

  Marketing Committee

 Stephanie Harding- Chair

  Membership Committee (s)

Linda Cunningham- Chair

  Nomination Committee (s)


Candace J. Ackler- Chair

Committee Members

Hellen Alyek

Kathy Burke

Pat Correa

Kimberly Covert

Sally Khan

  Resolution Committee  (s)

Leanne Fitch- Chair

Committee Members
Kathy Burke
Janet Crumley
Julia Jaeger

Margaret Shorter

Joanne Springer
Carol Thomas

  Strategic Planning Committee (s)

Margaret Shorter- Chair

Committee Members
Julie Brunzell - USA
Jane Townsley - Great Britain

© 2012.  International Association of Women Police.  All Rights Reserved.


The Mission of the IAWP:

To strengthen, unite and raise the profile of women
in criminal justice internationally.

IAWP and the IAWP Foundation

Telephone: +1 301.464.1402
Fax: +1 301.560.8836

eMail:  or

Disclaimer: The websites have made a reasonable effort to provide for translation. However, no automated or computerized translation is perfect and these systems are not intended to replace human or traditional translation methods. The official text of the IAWP website is the English version of the website. If any questions arise concerning the accuracy of information presented by the translated version of the website, please refer to the English edition of the website, which is the official version. Webmaster, September 2011.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software